Top News

Respect the President, Dp Ruto urges Jubilee leaders.

Deputy president William Ruto/COURTESY

Deputy President William Ruto has urged Jubilee leaders to respect President Kenyatta even as he maintains that there are no divisions in the ruling party.

Speaking on Sunday during a church service in Naivasha, Nakuru County, Ruto said there is no contest in the Jubilee Party, urging members to avoid sideshows.

“I ask those interfering with the affairs of the party to keep off. As a matter of fact, there is no contest in Jubilee. There is only one leader in Jubilee. Any other person outside that framework is a liar,” Ruto said.

Ruto says the ruling party stands for unity adding that leaders must avoid divisive politics and preach unity.

“Jubilee is a party of diversity and national outlook that stands on the foundation of transforming Kenya. As such, all Jubilee leaders must focus on its agenda,” he adds.

“I am saying without fear of contradiction that under the leadership of President Kenyatta, we have seen an enormous transformation in our country and we will all continue to work together to ensure that the strides made continue,” notes Ruto.

Governors Ferdinand Waititu (Kiambu) and Lee Kinyanjui (Nakuru), who accompanied Ruto to the church service, have downplayed the perceived political showdown in the Jubilee Party.

“Let us all engage in politics of empowering people. There are no issues in Jubilee as is being portrayed out there,” says Waititu.

“The discourse in the party is for the good of this country. Jubilee will achieve its objectives as originally laid out when it was founded,” he adds.

“We need to channel our energies on fighting poverty and creating opportunities for everyone,” says Nakuru Governor Kinyanjui.

Other leaders accompanying Ruto include MPs Jayne Kihara (Naivasha), Kimani Ichungwa (Kikuyu), Kareke Mbiuki (Maara), Caleb Kositany (Soy), Githua Wamacukuru (Kabete), Eric Muchangi (Runyenjes), Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika and many others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 + 4 =